Organization & Structure

Header image

Berlin Global Village is Berlin's One World Center. 50 development-policy and migrant-diasporic NGOs have their offices here. And the public event rooms offer a wide range of political and cultural activities for the urban public. Berlin Global Village is a visible place in Berlin where people, initiatives and associations work for social change and global justice. The center is a social space and a place of cooperation - for direct tenants as well as for visitors.

Our Structure

Berlin Global Village gGmbH is the operator and owner of the center. As a non-profit limited company, we do not make any profit from the rent and do not pursue any commercial purpose. The shareholders are the Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V., the Berliner Entwicklungspolitische Ratschlag e.V. and MoveGLOBAL e.V.

 

Gesellschafter

An der gGmbH sind drei Organisationen aus dem Haus als Gesellschafter*innen beteiligt, der Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V., der Berliner Entwicklungspolitische Ratschlag e.V. und MoveGLOBAL e.V. . Damit liegt die Mehrheit der gesellschaftlichen Anteile bei migrantisch-diasporischen Organisationen, was ausschlaggebend für den Charakter und die Arbeit des Zentrums ist. 

Maimouna Ouattara

MoveGlobal e.V.

Sylvia Werther

Berliner Entwicklungspolitschen Ratschlag e.V.

Akinola Famson

Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V.

Maimouna Ouattara

MoveGlobal e.V.

Sylvia Werther

Berliner Entwicklungspolitschen Ratschlag e.V.

Akinola Famson

Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V.

Head office

The contact persons from our team can be found here:

Richard Ebertseder

Financial Manager

Natacha Guerrero

Office Management & Administration

Anna Berulava

Federal volunteers

Fabian Erbe

Property management

Nele Heidsiek

Event Management

Armin Massing

Head Management

Konrad Retzer

Project management refurbishment and equipment

Lorena Richter

Consultant for digital communication

Denise Kaufmann

Property & event management

Mariana Moreno-Hevia

Student Assistant "Decolonial Memorial"

Jonathan Strauch

Student Assistant "Decolonial Memorial"

Maria Brand

Program and public relations officer

Angelina Jellesen

Project management "Decolonial Memorial"

Michaela Zischek

Public relations "Decolonial Memorial"

Richard Ebertseder

Financial Manager

Natacha Guerrero

Office Management & Administration

Anna Berulava

Federal volunteers

Fabian Erbe

Property management

Nele Heidsiek

Event Management

Armin Massing

Head Management

Konrad Retzer

Project management refurbishment and equipment

Lorena Richter

Consultant for digital communication

Denise Kaufmann

Property & event management

Mariana Moreno-Hevia

Student Assistant "Decolonial Memorial"

Jonathan Strauch

Student Assistant "Decolonial Memorial"

Maria Brand

Program and public relations officer

Angelina Jellesen

Project management "Decolonial Memorial"

Michaela Zischek

Public relations "Decolonial Memorial"

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises Berlin Global Village on all important issues. The focus is on the content of the program work. It makes recommendations to the management. The advisory board is made up of the following experts:

Sarah Kohrt

Hirschfeld-Eddy-Stiftung

Melina Borčak

Freelance journalist and filmmaker

Stefani Reich

Senate Department for Economics, State Office for Development Cooperation

MFA Kera

Musician

Mohammed Jouni

Jugendliche ohne Grenzen

Andreas Freudenberg

Global Music Academy

Imke-Friederike Tiemann-Middleton

Bread for the World

Hans-Georg Rennert

Sprengelhaus

Prof. Sabine Jungke

Catholic University of Applied Sciences

Sarah Kohrt

Hirschfeld-Eddy-Stiftung

Melina Borčak

Freelance journalist and filmmaker

Stefani Reich

Senate Department for Economics, State Office for Development Cooperation

MFA Kera

Musician

Mohammed Jouni

Jugendliche ohne Grenzen

Andreas Freudenberg

Global Music Academy

Imke-Friederike Tiemann-Middleton

Bread for the World

Hans-Georg Rennert

Sprengelhaus

Prof. Sabine Jungke

Catholic University of Applied Sciences

Council for Diversity and Social Inclusion (RDSI)

The Council for Diversity and Social Inclusion (RDSI) is an advisory body appointed by the Executive Board to assess all relevant processes from a diversity perspective and develops proposals for the ongoing operation of the center. It acts as an interface between the shareholders, the office team and MDO/MSO/PAD/PoC structures* at the Center.

Members of the Council for Diversity and Social Inclusion (RDSI):

* MDO/MSO/PAD/PoC sind die Abkürzungen für: migrantisch-diasporische Organisation (MDO), Migrant*innenselbstorganisation (MSO), People of African Decent (PAD), People of Color (PoC)

Cooperation partners

BER e.V.
BER e.V.The Berlin Development Policy Council (BER) is the state association of over 110 development policy non-governmental organizations. 15 of them first came together in a BER working group and later founded the Berlin Global Village association. BER cooperates with Berlin Global Village to the best of its ability, in particular to gain political support for the One World Center. Through its political work, BER has played a decisive role in ensuring that the project was included in the coalition agreement of the red-red-green state government - as well as the previous government of the SPD and CDU - and that it has received lasting political support.

 

State of Berlin
The red-green-red state government has enshrined its support for the One World Center in the coalition agreement for the years 2021-2026. The state was already involved as an important partner during its construction: It approved an investment grant of 3.0 million euros in 2018 - this made it possible for Berlin Global Village to take out 9 million euros in loans for the new building, which will be financed by the NGOs in the long term via the rents - as well as funding from SIWA funds of 1.7 million euros for refurbishment and equipment in 2020-2022. For the program work of Berlin Global Village, the governing coalition has approved annual project funding of 247,000 euros in 2022 and 253,000 euros in 2023 in the budget. We have a long-standing, good working relationship with the State Office for Development Cooperation in the Senate Department for Economic Affairs, which is our point of contact.

 

BMZ – Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development
The German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) has provided Berlin Global Village with an investment grant of 1.8 million euros for refurbishment and equipment in the years 2020-2022. The One World Center can thus be equipped with modern facilities and become the central location for development policy debates in the German capital - with the intention of having a nationwide impact. The BMZ funding was provided in accordance with a resolution of the German Bundestag for the 2019 budget. The funds were administered by the State of Berlin, State Agency for Development Cooperation, as part of an administrative agreement.

Organisation & Struktur

Header image

Berlin Global Village ist das Berliner Eine-Welt-Zentrum. 50 entwicklungspolitische und migrantisch-diasporische NGOs haben hier ihre Büroräume. Und in den öffentlichen Veranstaltungsräumen gibt es ein vielfältiges politisches und kulturelles Angebot an die Stadtgesellschaft. Berlin Global Village ist ein sichtbarer Ort in Berlin, an dem sich Menschen, Initiativen und Vereine für gesellschaftliche Veränderungen und für globale Gerechtigkeit einsetzen. Das Zentrum ist ein sozialer Raum und ein Ort der Kooperation – für die unmittelbaren Nutzer*innen ebenso wie für Besucher*innen.

Unsere Struktur

Die Berlin Global Village gGmbH ist Betreiberin und Eigentümerin des Zentrums. Als gemeinnützige GmbH machen wir keinen Gewinn mit der Miete und verfolgen keinen kommerziellen Zweck. Gesellschafter sind der Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V., der Berliner Entwicklungspolitische Ratschlag e.V. und MoveGLOBAL e.V.

 

Gesellschafter

An der gGmbH sind drei Organisationen aus dem Haus als Gesellschafter*innen beteiligt, der Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V., der Berliner Entwicklungspolitische Ratschlag e.V. und MoveGLOBAL e.V. . Damit liegt die Mehrheit der gesellschaftlichen Anteile bei migrantisch-diasporischen Organisationen, was ausschlaggebend für den Charakter und die Arbeit des Zentrums ist. 

Maimouna Ouattara

MoveGlobal e.V.

Sylvia Werther

Berliner Entwicklungspolitschen Ratschlag e.V.

Akinola Famson

Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V.

Maimouna Ouattara

MoveGlobal e.V.

Sylvia Werther

Berliner Entwicklungspolitschen Ratschlag e.V.

Akinola Famson

Afrika-Rat Berlin Brandenburg e.V.

Geschäftsstelle

Die Ansprechpartner*innen aus unserem Team sind hier zu finden:

Richard Ebertseder

Kaufmännischer Leiter

Natacha Guerrero

Office Management & Administration

Anna Berulava

Bundesfreiwillige

Fabian Erbe

Hausverwaltung

Nele Heidsiek

Event Management

Armin Massing

Geschäfts­führung

Konrad Retzer

Projektleitung Sanierung und Ausstattung

Lorena Richter

Referentin für digitale Kommunikation

Denise Kaufmann

Hausverwaltung & Eventmanagement

Mariana Moreno-Hevia

Studentische Hilfskraft "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Jonathan Strauch

Studentische Hilfskraft "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Maria Brand

Referentin für Programm- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Angelina Jellesen

Projektleitung "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Michaela Zischek

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Richard Ebertseder

Kaufmännischer Leiter

Natacha Guerrero

Office Management & Administration

Anna Berulava

Bundesfreiwillige

Fabian Erbe

Hausverwaltung

Nele Heidsiek

Event Management

Armin Massing

Geschäfts­führung

Konrad Retzer

Projektleitung Sanierung und Ausstattung

Lorena Richter

Referentin für digitale Kommunikation

Denise Kaufmann

Hausverwaltung & Eventmanagement

Mariana Moreno-Hevia

Studentische Hilfskraft "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Jonathan Strauch

Studentische Hilfskraft "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Maria Brand

Referentin für Programm- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Angelina Jellesen

Projektleitung "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Michaela Zischek

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit "Dekoloniales Denkzeichen"

Beirat

Der Beirat berät Berlin Global Village in allen wichtigen Fragen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der inhaltlichen Programmarbeit. Er spricht dazu Empfehlungen an die Geschäftsführung aus. Der Beirat setzt sich aus folgenden Expert*innen zusammen:

Sarah Kohrt

Hirschfeld-Eddy-Stiftung

Melina Borčak

freie Journalistin und Filmemacherin

Stefani Reich

Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Landesstelle für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit

MFA Kera

Musikerin

Mohammed Jouni

Jugendliche ohne Grenzen

Andreas Freudenberg

Global Music Academy

Imke-Friederike Tiemann-Middleton

Brot für die Welt

Hans-Georg Rennert

Sprengelhaus

Prof. Sabine Jungke

Katholische Hochschule für Sozialwesen

Sarah Kohrt

Hirschfeld-Eddy-Stiftung

Melina Borčak

freie Journalistin und Filmemacherin

Stefani Reich

Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Landesstelle für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit

MFA Kera

Musikerin

Mohammed Jouni

Jugendliche ohne Grenzen

Andreas Freudenberg

Global Music Academy

Imke-Friederike Tiemann-Middleton

Brot für die Welt

Hans-Georg Rennert

Sprengelhaus

Prof. Sabine Jungke

Katholische Hochschule für Sozialwesen

Rat für Diversity und soziale Inklusion (RDSI)

Der Rat für Diversity und soziale Inklusion (RDSI) ist ein vom Vorstand eingesetztes Beratungsgremium zur Beurteilung aller relevanten Prozesse aus Diversity Perspektive und erarbeitet Vorschläge für den laufenden Betrieb des Zentrums. Er ist Schnittstelle zwischen den Gesellschaftern, dem Team der Geschäftsstelle und MDO/MSO/PAD/PoC-Strukturen* im Zentrum.

Mitglieder im Rat für Diversity und soziale Inklusion (RDSI):

* MDO/MSO/PAD/PoC sind die Abkürzungen für: migrantisch-diasporische Organisation (MDO), Migrant*innenselbstorganisation (MSO), People of African Decent (PAD), People of Color (PoC)

Kooperations-partner*innen

BER e.V.

BER e.V.Der Berliner Entwicklungspolitische Ratschlag (BER) ist der Landesverband von über 110 entwicklungspolitischen Nichtregierungsorganisationen. 15 von ihnen haben sich zuerst in einer BER-Arbeitsgruppe zusammengefunden und später daraus den Verein Berlin Global Village ins Leben gerufen. Der BER arbeitet mit Berlin Global Village nach Kräften zusammen, insbesondere um politische Unterstützung für das Eine-Welt-Zentrum zu erlangen. Durch seine politische Arbeit hat der BER entscheidend dazu beigetragen, dass das Projekt in die Koalitionsvereinbarung der rot-rot-grünen Landesregierung – aber auch schon der Vorgängerregierung von SPD und CDU – aufgenommen wurde und dauerhaft große politische Zustimmung erfährt.

 

Land Berlin

Die rot-grün-rote Landesregierung hat ihre Unterstützung für das Eine-Welt-Zentrum im Koalitionsvertrag für die Jahre 2021-2026 festgeschrieben. Schon beim Aufbau war das Land als wichtiger Partner beteiligt: Es hat einen Investitionszuschuss in Höhe von 3,0 Millionen Euro 2018 bewilligt – dadurch wurde es Berlin Global Village erst möglich, 9 Millionen Euro an Krediten für den Neubau aufzunehmen, die von den NRO langfristig über die Mieten finanziert werden – sowie 2020-2022 eine Förderung aus SIWA-Mitteln in Höhe von 1,7 Millionen Euro für Sanierung und Ausstattung. Für die Programmarbeit von Berlin Global Village hat die Regierungskoalition eine jährliche Projektförderung in Höhe von 247.000 Euro 2022 und 253.000 Euro 2023 im Haushalt beschlossen. Mit der für uns als Ansprechpartner zuständigen Landesstelle für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in der Wirtschaftssenatsverwaltung verbindet uns eine langjährige gute Zusammenarbeit.

 

BMZ – Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung

Das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) hat Berlin Global Village in den Jahren 2020-2022 mit einem Investitionszuschuss in Höhe von 1,8 Millionen Euro für Sanierung und Ausstattung gefördert. Das Eine-Welt-Zentrum kann damit zeitgemäß ausgestattet und so zum zentralen Ort der entwicklungspolitischen Debatten in der Bundeshauptstadt werden – mit der Intention einer bundesweiten Ausstrahlung. Die BMZ-Förderung erfolgte entsprechend eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages für den Haushalt 2019. Die Mittelverwaltung hat das Land Berlin, Landesstelle für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, im Rahmen einer Verwaltungsvereinbarung übernommen.